

## STATE OF ARIZONA BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH EXAMINERS 1740 WEST ADAMS STREET, SUITE 3600

PHOENIX, AZ 85007

PHONE: 602.542.1882 FAX: 602.364.0890

Board Website: www.azbbhe.us

Email Address: information@azbbhe.us

KATIE HOBBS Governor TOBI ZAVALA Executive Director

# SOCIAL WORK ACADEMIC REVIEW COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Monday, November 20, 2023

3,

Members Present: Kristi Stuckwisch, Jennifer Flack

Staff Present: Zuri De Lucio, Credentialing Manager

#### 1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order on November 20, 2023, at 9:02 a.m. with Ms. Stuckwisch presiding.

#### 2. Roll Call

See above.

#### 3. Review and Approval of Minutes

A. October 2, 2023, general meeting minutes

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to approve the general meeting minutes for the October 2, 2023, meeting as submitted. The motion passed unanimously.

#### 4. Report from Chair

None

### 5. Report from the Executive Director and/or staff

A. General agency operations

None

### 6. Assistant Attorney General's Report:

None

#### 7. Supervisor exemption request: review, consideration and action

None

# 8. Consent agenda: review, consideration and action regarding requests for deficiency extensions and examination

A. Ollie Fisher, LPC Applicant (60-day extension)

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch to approve the consent agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

## 9. Exam accommodation and/or 90 -day waiver requests: review, consideration and action None

#### 10. Applications for licensure: review, consideration and action

A. Review, consideration, and possible action regarding applications for licensure

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to recommend Lisa Bauschelt as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker. The motion passed unanimously.

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to recommend the following 16 individuals as Licensed Clinical Social Workers upon receipt of a passing score on the required exam.

Jennifer Ankrom	Hanna Bennett	Jennifer Branch	Riana Burnett
Nancy Chaparro	Emilie Christman	Haley Fuhrmann	Dora Hearne
Bupe Kapansa	Jennifer La Montagne	Brianna Mays	Teri Navakuku
Kimberly Padilla	Hanna Reierson	Jacob Rundall	Marissa Sandoval
Kristen Searcy	Sophia Serrano	Sarah Simpson	Daniel Stokes
Alexis Tully	Alicja Wright		

The motion passed unanimously.

The committee requested additional information on the following applications:

Kathleen Hourihan Amy Latham Miriam Segura

B. Appeals
None

#### 11. Future agenda items

None

#### 12. Call for public comment

No one was present to respond to the call for public comment.

#### 13. Establishment of future meeting dates

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Monday, January 22, 2024, at 9:00 a.m., at 1740 W. Adams St., Board Room B, Phoenix, AZ 85007.

#### 14. Adjournment

Ms. Flack moved, seconded by Ms. Stuckwisch, to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 11:08 a.m.

Jennifer Flack, Secretary

Date